Real Girl Style

One of the topics we want to focus on with this blog is what we’ll call “real girl style.” We don’t work in fashion, but love it and we want to share with you our styles!

One of the ways that we’ll share with you is pics like the ones below: quick ones, taken with a phone, before leaving for work. Doesn’t get more real than that! No extra time putting on make-up, doing styling, etc. Yep, I’m sitting here, typing this, keeping my eye on the clock to make sure that I end up at my desk in time! There will be days when we can spend more time putting together looks and offering a bit more about how to creatively demonstrate your style (and taking better quality pics), but we also want to keep this as true to reality as possible!

Look: Rule Breaker

I like to call this look a “Rule Breaker” look, in homage to the outdated (in my opinion) rule of not wearing white until after Memorial Day.

{Blazer: J. Crew, Pants: Anthropologie, Tee shirt: Gap (Red)}

{Shoes: Corso Como}

Tell us about your style!

One response to “Real Girl Style

  1. Hi gorgeous!
    so glad I found your cute, amazing, well structured and interesting blog while peeking at others’ blogs! I really identify myself with it – I love beautiful things! I’d like to invite you to meet mine as well and hope you’ll follow it if it pleases you. I’m definitely following yours!
    wish you lots of success
    kisses
    http://cottoncandy-peaches.blogspot.com/

Talk to us

