Rain Shoes

Image from Pinterest

I have never been one to like the rain. My dislike for it increased when I realized that I am forced to walk through it on my way to work – or if I ever want to do anything outside my tiny apartment. When I first moved to New York, I underestimated the need for rain boots. After a few ruined flats and many days shivering in my cubicle thanks to cold, wet feet, I finally purchased a pair of the popular Hunter rain boots. Don’t get me wrong, I love how they resemble a chic yet effective way to stay dry. However, as the days get warmer – my desire to pull on a tall clunky boot diminishes. Thus, I have researched other cute ways to block the rain that go better with spring and summer styles. The great thing about these shoes is that many of them come in all sorts of colors! (I still have my Hunters on hand for those raining cats and dogs kind of days.)

  1. Bogs Charlot Rain Chukka
  2. Sperry Top-Sider Ran Drop Boot
  3. Chooka Duck Skimmer Flat
  4. Sperry Top-Sider Cormorant
  5. LLBean Coastal Rain Skimmer
  6. JCrew Rainy Day Bow Ballet Flat
One response to “Rain Shoes

  1. #6 is a neat idea … might have to invest in some! Cute blog (;

Talk to us

